The Team




The Committee is made up entirely of volunteers who give up a large amount of time throughout the year to raise funds and plan for Crab Fair. It is made up of the following members/organisers



Contact Number


Honorary Patron

Jamie Reed



Honorary Patron

Margaret Woodburn



Honorary Life Member

Ken Watson



Honorary Life President

Alan Kirkby




Steve Foster




Callum Scott

07519 413231


Daniel Nixon

07450 870524

Assistant Secretary

Nick Jeffery

07735 608003



Lesley Stevens



Assistant Treasurer

Steve Foster



Field Manager

Nick Jeffery

07735 608003

Crab Fest

Daniel Shutt

07907 290543

Dancing In The Street

Kieron Rogers

07725 001342


World Gurning Championships

Kevin Brown

07702 542868


Other Members

N Armstrong, C Cockelty, J Dixon, A Gribbin, B Hudson, E Gribbin, D Lewthwaite, D McDowell, J Slater, M Starkie, S Pollen


Crab Fair Helpers

P Atkinson, D Collins, H Collins, D Johnson, C Mossop, B Stevens, S Walker, M White


Arena Events

Arena Manager: L Stevens, N Armstrong



Judges: T Harrington, H Hail, T Porter, L Scott

Announcer: A Harrington


Field Sports

Announcer: Alan Tubman

Childrens Sports: Nora Armstrong, Lesley Stevens


Dog Show

Organisers: John Dixon, Dick Newton


Dent Fell Race

Paul Jennings


Equestrian Events & Riding The Boundary

Organisers: C Cockelty, M White, C Smith, R Farrell


Vintage Vehicles

Joanne Slater: 075639 66748

Website Admin:


Copyright - Egremont Crab Fair